Week 21-22: Up and Down

Hello everyone. Sorry for the lots of photo posts recently. Bump, Stuart and I sneaked a holiday to Majorca last week. We had a fantastic time and for the first time in ages, I actually felt the right temperature. I have been feeling warm for months and over there, it did not matter as it was warmer anyway. It wad great. Bump is doing lots of moving and growing, which I love. Its like having a little friend with you all the time. I am generally loving being pregnant at the moment, except at the start of this week, I pulled a muscle in my back and I brought a bug off holiday with me too.

I am feeling much better now but at the start of the week, I felt awful and all you can take is paracetamol. Paracetamol does not cure all illnesses. I wish it did. I have started pregnancy yoga and did my second session on Wednesday. It sorted me out and made me feel really good about myself again. I love it.

For the first time in a while, I actually felt confident about my body while I was on holiday.Β  The last couple of years I have felt that I have had a bit too much weight on me, but this year it did not matter. It’s a great feeling and one I do not have very often. I brought this costume from Bras 4 Mum’s and I love it. It was featured in Mother & Baby this month too.

This weekend is another busy one. I am hoping it calms down soon so we can start sorting out the nursery. Tomorrow, Bump and I are going to a cupcake class with Cupcakes by Chrissie and on Sunday, my friend Ali is getting married and I will be wearing this lovely dress from Lush Mummy.

Hope you all have a great weekend πŸ™‚

2 responses to “Week 21-22: Up and Down

  1. Its lovely to have a reason to have a podge tum isnt it πŸ˜‰ This is my first summer since ’08 that I haven’t been pregnant so I’ll be mostly covering up! Gotta love preggy summers! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Restaurant Review: Bloomsbury Street Bar and Restaurant | Jo's Kitchen

Leave a Reply

