Weeks 23-26: I’m feeling hot, hot, hot!

Sorry for the lack of updates recently. I have been really busy at work and we have started sorting out the house for the new arrival so I have not had much time for blogging. Whenever I have had a chance to put my feet up, I have used it as now my bump is getting bigger, I am finding it slightly harder and more uncomfortable to get around.

Over the last few weeks, I have generally been OK. People keep on telling me I am blooming but it does not always feel that way. One minor problem I have had is a water infection (sorry if TMI) which led to a few painful uncomfortable days but I am much better now. I would like to thank the wonderful @birthaffinity, @wholesomecook, @louisesims, @cafebebe for all their advice, help and support. You guys are great! 🙂

At the moment the heat is driving me bonkers. It is just simply too hot and humid. I cannot escape it anywhere. I am not usually one to complain about us actually having a British summer time, but I just simply feel like I am melting. I am enjoying pregnancy yoga and intend to keep that up for the rest of pregnancy and hopefully beyond too. I have brought a birthing ball and have found it works wonders for my back. I highly recommend them to any pregnant ladies out there.

Hope you have a lovely week. I will be back soon with another post 🙂

PS: I have done a review of the HotMilk Blaze Nursing bra. Please check it out here on Bras 4 Mum’s.

PPS: I have also done another diary entry for Bras 4 Mums too. You can find it here.

Leave a Reply

