Maternity/Newborn Photoshoot with Jay Mountford

When I was pregnant, I was actually quite proud of my body and my bump and I wanted some way to remember it by. So when I saw @jaymountford/ @cosmicgirlie on Twitter did maternity/newborn photo shoots, I jumped at the chance.

Jay’s website show the quality of her work and wide variety of the pictures she can take. I can only show a small selection on the blog from both shoots. I was 36 weeks pregnant when we did the maternity shoot. We had never had one done before so we will both a bit nervous and did not know what to expect. She instantly put us at ease and we laughed our entire way through the shoot. I know see my garden in a different light too as Jay used light and angles of the shots to show it in a completely different light.

For the newborn shoot, Jay came when Thomas was 10 days old. She took her time and made sure that we were happy with every stage before proceeding. She really understood our wishes as new parents and even taught us a couple of baby calming techniques too. We had a great time on this shoot too, despite us feeling jaded due to lack of sleep. Thomas looks amazing in the photos and it is such a great way to remember the start of his life, as he has now changed so much already.

Jay has written about her experience of the maternity shoot here. I cannot wait to see what she thought about the newborn shoot too. Thank you Jay for a wonderful time and an amazing experience.  🙂

Winner of The Yummy Mummy Breastfeeding Giveaway

Thank you to everyone who entered my Yummy Mummy Breastfeeding Giveaway. I am pleased to announce that comment no 17 by Leonie Kay (@blogatwit) is the winner. If you can please email your address to joskitchen@hotmail.co.uk, I will get the prize sent out to you as soon as possible. Thank you again to everyone for entering 🙂

Leave a Reply

