My Week That Was (W/E 2nd February 2013)

I am very late with this post as Stuart and I had a night away on our own in an hotel in Oxfordshire last night. Mobile phone signal was poor and the hotel wi fi was very expensive so I could hardly do anything online while we were there.

On Sunday, we had a relaxing day visiting family and friends. I started the day off a with a cup of coffee in my mug above.

On Monday, Thomas and I went shopping as he some new walking shoes. He enjoyed being in the shoe shop and started trying to move all the shoes around.

On Tuesday, Thomas came home from nursery and we watched the film Cars.

On Wednesday, I made us homemade pizzas for dinner.

On Thursday, I got given some toys for Thomas from a friend at work. Thomas was very impressed with his new fire engine.

On Friday, Thomas decided that spoons were meant to stay stuck in his teeth. He found it very funny!

On Saturday, we went and stayed in a nice hotel. Here is the interesting wall art that was in our room

 

 

 

5 responses to “My Week That Was (W/E 2nd February 2013)

  1. Sod the wi-fi when you’re in a HOTEL WITHOUT THE CHILD! 😛
    Enjoy and see you soon enough 🙂

  2. as the lady above said, if you are having a (rare) night away with hubby sod the wifi and make your own fun!!!
    looks like you enjoyed a fun week – Thomas looks such a character and very cheeky too! gorgeous x

  3. Love the mug! Also the mirror! Lovely pics, hope u had a nice break away x

  4. I like the photo of him moving all the shoes around, cheeky chappy!

    Thanks for linking up.

  5. That pizza looks delicious. My favourite is the one in the shoe shop. So cute.

Leave a Reply

